zoomnanax.blogg.se

Metastock pro esignal
Metastock pro esignal







  1. #METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL UPGRADE#
  2. #METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL PRO#
  3. #METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL CODE#
  4. #METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL FREE#

#METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL FREE#

I've tested the e-mail timing w/ my cell phone and I get the message in about 4 seconds - not bad!ĮT IS FREE FOR TRADERS BECAUSE OF THE FINANCIAL SUPPORT FROM THESE SPONSORS: Alaric Trader EU Licensed Broker/DealerĪMP Global Clearing Futures and FX TradingĪpex Trader Funding Funding for Futures TradersĪXIA Futures Trader Training and MentorshipĬanadian Futures Trader Trader Funding ProgramsĬannon Trading Futures and Options BrokerageĮarn2Trade Education and Funding ChallengeįairX Futures Exchange for Active Traders Do you ever use the e-mail or paging functions of MetaStock Pro? My cell phone has an e-mail address that I could have the system page me with so I could execute trades at work, without watching the screen all day long. I see there rates are $3.95 each way on the e-mini indexes, which seems great. Do you know what the minimum deposit into the IB account is, for trading e-mini index futures? I think it's $2K, but not sure.

#METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL PRO#

You seem to be doing exactly what I want to do: Trade with Interactive Brokers and use MetaStock Pro w/ a live data feed to make trading decisions. Also, both data feeds are the same monthly price ($99). I know eSignal is well known, but was wondering if I should save the $100 and go with the version. The eSignal version is limited to 50 symbols. The version has no limitations on signals and has a large amount of historic 1 hour data. I'm trying to figure out which one to go with. While the functionality is the same, it is actually different software.

#METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL UPGRADE#

The eSignal version upgrade is $999 and the version upgrade is $899. I currently own the regular version of MetaStock (7.02). Thanks for taking the effort to respond to my previous message. I think this is what you're looking for, but I could be wrong. Now pick the trade you're interested in and select "Inspect" at the right. After running your system, take a look at the system report. Accessing the price when entering a system test. Also, the cable modem made a great difference for downloading data.Ĥ. I've seen huge improvements when I upgraded from a PII500 to my Athlon 1.2 GHz. I've heard others complain that MetaStock is a resource hog. You're correct on the alerts, but I won't be trading anything other than the e-mini nasdaq 100 index future, so that's not too big of an issue for me.ģ. Then you will ONLY be alerted when the 5 period actually crosses over the 20 period simple moving averages, NOT whenever the 5 is greater than the 20, like your sample.Ģ. Instead of using your demo of mov(c,5,s)>mov(c,20,s), doing this: cross(mov(c,5,s),mov(c,20,s)). Although I don't have the Pro version, I'm pretty sure you can do this. I have used the end-of-day version of MetaStock for a couple of years, and I think you can do some of the things you're looking for. You can always take Equis up on the 30 days money back guarantee and just decide for yourself. I hope the above helps you making a decision. * No way to access the price at which the system entered a position There are provisions for simple trailing point or percent stops and profit targets (again points or percent), but nothing programmable such as an ATR * no ability to enter and exit on programmable STOPs and LIMITS. My computer comes to a grinding halt if I have more than 5 charts open with indicators and Alerts running in real-time. Performance is terrible with more than a few charts open. I trade about 40 stocks, and simply cannot have 40 charts openģ. This in effect means that you have to open a chart of everything you trade. Alerts has to be attached to an open chart to work.

#METASTOCK PRO ESIGNAL CODE#

I know I can code around this, but it is just irritating that I cannot simply run a system in real-time automatically and continuouslyĢ. If for instance your entry is mov(c,5,s) > mov(c,20,s) you would get alerted all the time, not just when the condition first happened. You have to break out the signals, attach them to whatever you are trading. More.I really don't want this to turn into metastock bashing, but here are the reasons why I don't use MS Pro for real-time tradingġ.









Metastock pro esignal